Needlework Monday: Yarn and Scoodie Plans

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Happy #NeedleworkMonday, all!

I am getting excited about doing my scoodies for Christmas gifts and for possibly selling through “Handmade by Amazon”. (Yes, according to my bestie, that is totally a thing I need to look into because the baskets I made were gorgeous and the afghan and cowl I made were beautiful as well.) 

On Saturday night, I went through and looked at the colors of yarn that I have available. I even checked the colors that are in my works in progress bags. I have all girlie colors. Tons of pinks, some yellows and whites, a couple of sherbet balls, black and pink mix balls, maroon and purple mix balls,  lilac and white balls, and small bits of gray and tan. 

There was a dark green hidden in the mix, but as far as guy colors, I have some yarn to buy.  My brother-in-law has a love of all things navy blue and I have none in the house. Luckily my plan is to get some woman scoodies done first, then get some guy colors to whip together. 

I will be starting up this week (my day off was a bust) and will keep you up to date. 

Hope you all have a wonderful week! 

Sort:  

I guess 'was a bust' is nothing good? I don't know the phrase but hope you will get some time to relax and crochet very soon. And with amazon handmade... I live in a house with shops downstairs and one shop sells handmade cards and gifts for weddings. They also sell through dawanda, which was the German equivalent to etsy and this online shop is now closed. They are trying amazon and so far in Germany it is not well known. I am curious how your experience will be. And naturally I am curious for your scoodie projects <3

Wow, it sounds like you're raring to go! I'd not heard of Handmade by Amazon before, let me how you get on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64