I Almost Missed #NeedleWorkMonday

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

needlework monday-2.jpg

I had one of those wonderful days today that reminds you that life is great.

I woke early on my own, got some laundry done, journaled and even groomed myself before anyone else was even awake. It felt like having a whole day to myself.

My children eventually showered and dressed themselves and we went out for hamburgers and a park day. It was nice, warm, sunny, and we had a shady spot with a breeze. I went on a small walk, played with my kids and played games on my phone. It was the perfect Sunday.

Except it was Monday.

Earlier this week I had taken the time to craft a little bear from a felt craft kit, so that I could have something to bring to show and tell this Monday.

Last week reminded me of a flow that #needleworkmonday brought to my life.

I have, for a long time, stocked up random supplies, for the sake of having random supplies. What's the point of hoarding supplies? To have something to do for needleworkmonday of course. Choosing my project for the week, makes me have to look at my supplies, and see what I don't really want to craft with, and just get rid of it.

Im so happy to be back. I have so many tiny little projects that need an excuse to exist.

Here is Mr. Bear. Next week he will be getting a grilfriend. Or perhaps, because I just found some lace, a bride. He came from a craft kit I bought last season while taking a walk downtown waiting for my daughter's ballet to be over. He came with everything I needed, had instructions, and was sourced on sale.

IMG_8577.jpeghere's his little craft box

IMG_8576.jpegI put him in front of my beloved journal

IMG_8579.jpegI don't know what is up with these sideways pictures, but, Its already Tuesday in some most places


Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. I appreciate all your comments. Happy NeedleworkMonday and keep steeming!

If you are a mama and want to join an awesome group of moms. Click on the banner!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

How cute! Hahaha, hoarding crafting materials is a good excuse to keep being crafty, well at least because we need to show something on Mondays :D

Thanks for stopping by. Your bags are awesome!

What a super cute little bear project @metzli! I completely understand what you are saying about hoarding crafting materials. I take one look at my studio and wonder what on Earth I am going to do with it all. Sounds like you had a PERFECT day. Hooray! Happy #NeedleworkMonday!

Thank you for stopping by. At least you consistently make lamps to sell and I hoard, just to hoard.

Vintage stickers anyone?

I liked the hand painting you did on your lamp. Very nice.

Thank you @metzli. The painting was just brutal. I think being a perfectionist is coming back to bite me in the butt! LOL. Yes, I'll take some vintage sitckers Hee!

Ok! I can mail them to you. Are you on discord?

Yes, @metzli! I'm Crystalize #2130. Yaaaaayyyyyy!!!!

But you posted anyway, thanks for posting, the bear looks very nice, we definitely can't wait for the girlfriend. Happy needleworkmonday

Thank you!

Loved your tutorial :)

A bonus-Sunday! I love those - almost all of our bank holidays are in May where I live, so I have grown quite accostumed to having bonus-Sundays every week now. It's a shock not to have one this week. LOL
Love your little bear. :)

I sure do enjoy those bonus Sunday’s. Good luck with your jumper. I’m rooting for you.

It's Tuesday here, I see that you really had perfect Sunday. Stay blessed as you enjoy your weed. My regards to you children.

Thanks for stopping by. Paid your blog a visit as well.

Haha, I saw your hand on my post ooooooooo. I appreciate it, you might think it's little but it's big to me. Because only a grateful heart can appreciate little thing, so therefore, @metzli I appreciate your visiting. Thank you darling, hahah. Stay blessed and my best regards to your family.

I also have a craft supply addiction! I see all the cute things and want them! Your post made me think of the TV show Chopped, have you seen it? There are 4 contestants and they are each given a basket with 4 random foods in and they have to make a cohesive dish! I am going to follow your inspiration and look in my craft cupboard for a small project! Thank you for sharing, your bear is so cute

That would be a fun game to play on the blockchain... hmmmm.

Yes it's already Tuesday here and some minutes to 6am as I'm commenting and Philippine time still ahead ours here cos it's afternoon over there.

It sound like a good day for you

I saw your ULOG good times.

Thanks for stopping by.

Awwww isn’t he adorable?!!!! I am so glad you were able to share this week! It’s good to have you back! I’m so glad that Monday’s motivates you to use all of those hoardered materials LOL! The sideways picture actually looks pretty cool! Looking forward to seeing the bride!! 😃😍

Thank you for your continued support.

#arewethereyet?

Wishing you lots of rest and health!

Absolutely!!!! 😃

#almostthere Lol!!!

Thank you so much!! I’ve been getting some good rest in~ 😊

What a cute project!! He came out great! ♥

Thanks for stopping by!

I took a look at your lotion post. Makes me want to make some with my “happy” essential oils.

Cute little bear @metzli.. it is time to unleash the supplies for #NeedleWorkMonday!

Thanks for stopping by.

Did you figure out a solution for your blouse yet?

Hi @metzli,
Thanks for asking :) .. I hope to share my Part 2 "update" later ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56