Needlework monday - 26/02/2018

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

This week's needlework monday post is a little late.
However, this is my progress this week.

I have started a swatch with a new yarn, the same I use to hand dye.
20180226121817.JPG

Also, as I talked about in a previous podcast episode, I have started the blanket with my hand dyed yarn.
20180227020125.JPG

For the podcast episode please go to:
https://steemit.com/dsound/@mariamelga/20180222t101129659z-crafty-itch-episode-8-making-with-a-purpose!

Sort:  

What fine and even stitches you have. And that yarn! I can almost feel how soft it is even through the computer screen.

Thank you! Blocking the work always helps to even out the stitches :)

Such a pretty yarn, cannot wait to see how the blanket turns out!

That swatch looks so neat!

Your knit work is so neat and lovely! I love the color of both yarns. They look so soft!

I’m still exploring with DTube and now I need to figure out dsound. Do I have to log in to listen to your podcast? I didn’t realize you could talk in dsound I thought it was just for music? I have so much to learn about these two web applications!

Thank you! :)

Dsound also has podcast, stories, etc and music of course. The log in to dsound is the same as for steemit but I'm not sure you need to be logged in to listen to the file. Have you tried to click on the link?
I don't have an account on Dtube, but I still can see videos. I just assumed Dsound worked the same.
Let me know if you cannot listen to the file...

Oh okay great thank you! Now I know! Yes I tried the link but I will try again.

Congratulations @mariamelga! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73