You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: The versatile Granny Squares

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I am so embarrassed to reply you because I have not touched my machine since my post until yesterday and it threaded okay! I let it be for fear that my impatience would spoil my day :D But luckily it threaded but I have not tried the machine. Giving it a few more days :D
You are right, most drama series in USA has at least some crochet blanket in there. The one I watched was a Korean drama with subtitles. Even Korea has been bitten by the crochet bug :D Oo yes, your shawl is beautiful! I like granny squares. Its the finishing a project after starting it that is the challenge haha. I am thinking of the solid square for a bag project and have been getting confused with the pattern shared by the link I was following. Need to leave it for a while before I attempt to decipher the pattern again :D

Sort:  

No need for shame... you know how erratic I work on my crafts (if I would make a honest honest photo of all my startet project you would kick me out of the #needlework community) And sewing machines are complex beings, I totally get your fear of doing something wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63