You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sewing the Mimi Blouse from Tilly Walnes

in #needleworkmonday4 years ago

You are so so talented!!! You are truly a brave needleartist! Can you sew one for me please :D? I like the fabric choices and I hope you will be able to find a solution to the unfit parts. The pattern and colours look good on you.
I too hate small armholes. I would feel claustrophobic and would start sweating too! When you say woven fabric, does it mean they are the non-stretchy kind?
I really should learn from you to just get down on it and start sewing a blouse. I always have this phobia of cutting the fabric wrongly and everything goes to waste. But starting it off with scrap fabric is a good idea.

Sort:  

Too many compliments.... I blush and turn into a tomato 🍅:-D Believe me, I am absolutely not talented, I feel like a needlework con artist, I have no real foundation and fumble my way through the projects...But nevertheless I would love if we all would live nearer and it were possible to help or even sew for one another.
And I am absolutely sure you could tackle such a blouse (or any other sewing project) as you have enough experience in sewing and your are so neat and clever in all your projects, I don’t think it is important that you normally sew other things than garments.
And yes the scrap boxes enable my sewing 😂😂😂 I would never sew so much if I had to buy „real“ fabric, on the one hand it would be much too expensive and I would always get a heart attack if I make a mistake (which I do constantly as you all can read).
I hope you try out a blouse and find a nice pattern which fits you 😍🌈😍 (mine is abandoned under the desk 😱)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09