You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Oooo I loveeee your fabric collection @neumannsalva!! I try to think before I sew but sometimes I think that I think too much and I end up not sewing because I was too afraid that I will spoil the lovely fabric haha! Then, I found out that during the times when I don't think as much, I actually sew more but of course, it usually ends up with a lovely, long session with the stitch picker :D

Sort:  

Overthinking is also a sh*** hinderance, not much better than being mindless. I can do both. First pondering all options and difficulties for a very long time and then dumping all thoughts away and making something inconsiderate 😅😅😅 But, after your last tutorial I am sure, you can tackle all problems you will encounter while sewing. The 'fabric-spoiling' is more on my experience level. Ok... while writing I notice... perhaps it is always possible to choose to tough patterns and ruin the fabric. Perhaps sewing is more a kind of character test than a nice hobby 😆😆😆😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89