You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bright and woolly experiments

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

The look like Christmas!! It is so awesome that you dye your own yarn!! Thank you for showing us how. I have wondered how it was done. The process looks quite daunting isn’t it? But it is so cool! bow
Sorry about the runny yarn. I think better to knit first and then rinse until no more colour runs. Mebbe wear gloves if it is staining your fingers too much? I agree it won’t be fun unwinding a cake into skein again. Too much work!

Sort:  

You are right, this is a classic Christmas combination, I did not noticed 😂 I only thought about colours I could produce with this yellow yarn :-DDD And the process is really manageable and even faster if you have a microwave, than you only need minutes to set the colors. But beware, I find it addictive ...
I will follow your advice and try to re-set the colour after knitting. I have never unwound a whole cake, I don’t imagine this is fun work 🤮
The stains on my fingers while knitting are not very intense, but I would be afraid that I stain anything I wear with this wool. So, I really have to try to fixate the colour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49