You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Widening a shrunkened pair of shorts 😁

Yes, the shorts have shrunk. It happens. 😀 That is a great idea not to just dispose garments that no longer fit.

That is very good of you to have adjusted it on the sides all the way up to the waist line. I usually have challenge on that part when I have to adjust the waist band. The sewing becomes bulky if I have to redo it.

Hey, you're becoming a curie regular. Congratulations! 😊

Sort:  

Hehe.. yes shorts shrink :D Thank you :) Yah, I whacked the waistband too :D I do try to keep garments that I like for as long as I can, even T-shirts that have holes everywhere. They are so comfy!! :)

even T-shirts that have holes everywhere

Whoah, hahaha! I once told an acquaintance that I still have a few of my clothes in high school which is more than two decades ago and he told me to learn to let go. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66