You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Our Little Big Adventure in Kansas! Part 1

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I enjoyed the tabletop loom more than the bigger loom. The big one was a serious job to warp and my back got really tired while working at it. And I was a teenager at the time - I suspect I'd get a lot sorer now. I've made various runners and placemats with it, including one that's currently on my sideboard. I should wash it and take a picture for a Needlework Monday sometime. ;)

Watercolor quilts are seriously fun! You have to collect all kinds of great material first and when it comes to laying it out I can get totally absorbed for hours, to the point where I can't hear anything else that's going on. Which is why I won't make another until the kids are older. Too much potential for catastrophe...

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that review, it was really helpful. My back is definitely not the strongest these days and from what you described I would definitely get tired too. This confirms what I thought, I would buy the table loom first.

Lol that is very smart of you to wait till the kids are older to take up watercolor quilts! I can imagine how you could get totally absorbed in such a project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65