You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NeedleWorkMonday - Important Updates

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I just had time to skim through this and not fully digest it. A couple thoughts:

I personally have difficulty keeping up with all the different aspects of having a group, such as being part of Discord discussions, visiting all posts, curating, etc. I have no idea how anyone maintains an account like this while posting to their own account and keeping their laundry done, which makes you a little like Superwoman if you're even taking a stab at it.

What part of the tasks you're describing are at this point the most difficult for you to take on?

Sort:  

Haaaa!! I laughed out loud on this one, especially when you said keeping their laundry! 😄

Let me say it helps that Steemit is the only social media plattform that I am on. I consider it my extracurricular activity/hobby. 😁 I could do it all by myself but I would be crazy stressed out. Sometimes I don’t see how I fit it all in either but I have always been the type if I’m determined and have my mind set on something I work hard to get it done. That’s why I’m so thankful that @crystalize jumped on to help me. However creating the account entered a whole new level of work and organization. I really wanted a home for our initiative but it does take work.

So it’s not that the tasks are difficult for me it’s the time it takes to get it all done. Running an account and curation can get very time consuming and with a family of 7 I can’t afford to be on Steemit everyday of the week all the time.

So even if no one else is able to volunteer I will still do what I can and as much as I can. The growth of the account will be slow but at least it will still grow :)

Thanks for taking the time to read~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65