NeedleworkMonday - "Learning to reuse old pants"

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit, today I bring you my second project to share it in the NeedleworkMonday section, it is about learning to reuse the pieces that do not use, in this case, I had a Jean pants that I did not use, but the teacher taught us how to give it a new utility, turning it into a beautiful backpack.

20170520_204807.jpg

This transformation is very simple. First, you must cut your legs, leaving the top, to turn it into a pair of shorts and with the bottom of the pants, this beautiful backpack is made.
Once the legs are cut, we proceed to cut through the side seam, leaving the fabric wide to eliminate the pattern of the front, back, and lid.

Then we proceed to join the pieces with a seam by hand, to fix the pieces well and then pass the sewing machine. Many of my friends wore the same fabric, but I wanted to give it a personal touch, using a fabric printed with flowers to put it in your pocket and the lid of it.

It was a very fun afternoon, because I shared with my friends every design in them they put their backpacks on, I also enjoyed some delicious cupcakes.

20170520_162806.jpg

20170520_162856.jpg

It is wonderful to learn how one piece without use can get another piece of utility.

20180409_075325.jpg

It is a pleasure for me, to expose for you my beginnings in the area of ​sewing. It will be until the next delivery.
@lmrey

Sort:  

Another awesome upcycle post!!! This is a very clever and creative way to make use of unused jeans! I love the flower fabric you used. Thank you for sharing with us this week!! 😃

I could take my daughter’s old jeans and make her a mini backpack! She would love working on something like this with me! Thanks for the awesome idea!! 😉

Thanks for your comment, you really have no idea of ​​the things you can reuse and turn them into beautiful pieces

Absolutely!! It’s just Amazing!

Love the flower fabric! You made the backpack very well and I imagine it was very hard to sew (my sewing mashine always goes on strike while sewing jeans fabric).
Lovely picture of your sewing adventures.

If it's true, sewing is an adventure and it makes your mind fly because imagination is activated with beautiful designs that you can create

Great way to re-use jeans! The flower pattern is a great highlight and looks so nice with the denim material.

Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you liked my project.

Super cool and a great idea! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your comment. There are always many things that can be reused.

It's wonderful to see you are able to sew with friends @1mrey.
My sewing also has problems with denser/thicker fabrics unfortunately.

Thank you. any activity that can be done with several friends is more rewarding

Aha, one of my favorite sewing projects: upcycling :). Reusing old stuff to create something new is very challenging, as well as so much fun, when we see the final result.

Thank you. You are very right, when you are ready to reuse a piece, it is a challenge and you are working with expectations, because you do not know how you are going to be, until you finish the project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66