Needlework Monday: New Shawl

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

322882EC-1AB1-4884-A8E3-40F4403CD5C3.jpeg
So I’m using up the yarn from the shawl I unraveled and one of the projects I’m working on is this Regina Marie Shawl (three cheers for a free pattern!!)

I’ve made this shawl before out of some leftover lace-weight yarn.
FD8B2745-2B30-4E84-90B8-DFA74E9C2A10.jpeg

EEB02EBC-5959-44AB-A1A5-2CDB10198BDF.jpeg

Lace AND cables!! 😍

407A84DD-0BA3-4154-8E52-7A7951C719E6.jpeg

CFE4E1B4-20AF-4A49-82B7-7C1906D066F5.jpeg

The purple version of this shawl will be bigger than the first one I made because the yarn weight is thicker. I’m excited to see how it turns out!
I’m planning on knitting the stockinette stitches in a brown color yarn. I believe you knit the border first and then knit and purl short rows back and forth.

Happy Needlework Monday everyone! ❤️

Sort:  

I want you as a model!!! Can you please hop into the next plane and visit me... These are amazing photos; the blue fits your light hair and complexion so beautifully - love it. And the shawl looks so complex, wow. Hopefully I will manage something like this in the future.

Awww shucks, thank you!! ❤️

That's beautiful!! I admire your skill in knitting something so intricate, too. That purple yarn is really pretty and I think brown will complement it well! :) Do you still have the blue lacy one?

Thank you so much! I don’t have the blue one anymore, a friend does though!

Oooh woow, so beautiful @lizgore😍

Wow, that really is pretty...and so cool that you made it!! Totally impressed!! I love the way it looks and the purple will be so lovely!!

Thank you! You’re very kind ❤️

Very pretty shawls, the cables on the purple one look great! And the blue one is so light!

Thank you!

Very beautiful. I think it will look great in the purple!

Thank you!

Your recycled yarn shawl is going to be striking. I like your idea of adding brown to it. What a pretty pattern...it's going to be so snuggly.

Thank you!

Wow more beautiful modeling pics of your gorgeous work!!! That blue shawl is gorgeous and it’s very impressive work! The purple one you are working on will be beautiful too! Thank you so much for sharing ~ 😊

Aww thank you so much!

What a beautiful and airy shawl @lizgore. I even went over to check the Regina Marie shawl pattern at Ravelry...
I will definitely put it on my 'dream list' of things to make ... Look forward to seeing how your shawl turns out :)

Thank you! It’s a nice pattern!

Congratulations @lizgore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29