Sweater Update

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Well, now it seems I have an additional ten days to finish. Before I knew this, I rushed ahead with the sleeves.

IMG_2535.JPG

As you can see below, my first sleeve was a little different. After hanging the sleeve on the body, I felt that the vertical striping was bringing out some qualities that I would need to mitigate. I'm not sure I see those qualities in natural light, but they were obvious inside the house, and I think a sweater should look good in all lighting. I also told myself that there was enough going on with the color variations in the yarn, and I didn't want it to be too busy.

IMG_2537.JPG

So you can see the difference. I am not fully committed to the simple sleeves, and I do have time to change my mind. Although, I have already seamed one into the armhole. I remind myself that there will be plenty of vertical stripes on the yet unknitted bands that will bring enough interest in.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimmac! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

I like the contrast provided by the simple sleeves. It creates depth. Looks good!

Thanks for your input @cliffagreen! I feel like it was the right choice too! They came out a little too long, so I’m shortening them so they hang right. Two steps forward one back! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87