#Needleworkmonday - christmas catch up

Hi everyone - its been a while since ive spent much time on steemit - life and work have been super busy, but 2018 brings a fresh start and hopefully more free time for crafting.

Im not making new years resolutions, but in 2018 i definitely want to do more on my sewing machine and have a go at quilting. MIL gave me lots of fat quarters in my xmas box so lots to work with.

For the first needlework monday of 2018 i want to share my wee collection of christmas makes. I should hopefully have some wonderful shares as we go through the year, because the other half got me a few new crochet books - kerry lords birds collection and crochet animal heads :) watch this space.

Anyways, will keep it short and sweet - hope you all like my pictures - if there are any questions about the patterns etc, just drop me a message. Happy new year to all and i hope its a crafty 2018!

Much love xxx

IMG_20171204_192350_hdr.jpg

IMG_20171204_192840_hdr.jpg

IMG_20171204_193316_hdr.jpg

IMG_20171204_192458_hdr.jpg

IMG_20171204_193358_hdr.jpg

Sort:  

Hello fellow crafter. I sew and quilt so hope we can follow each other. Can’t wait to see more of your work, Anne

I follow you. I am a fellow crafter, too!

Hiya sorry i missed your comment! I just had a look sat your profile and see you are from aberdeen! I used to live up there, on!y moved away 2 years ago :) down in argyll now. Thanks for your message, look forward to seeing your work xx

OMG, that is soooo cute! I love them!

Holy Crap those penguins are so cute! Welcome back to Steemit!!

Thanks bedoodle!! They are the cutest wee things :) so easy to make and minimal sewing so perfect crochet pattern in my eyes :)

Okay, so the penguins are to die for and those mittens are pretty adorable too. Welcome back and I hope to see more of your work.

Your penguins are sooo cute. I made a similar one in black/white...always so traditional..that's me...but I really like the whimsical touch of colour on yours!

Thanks anise! Yeh i tend to crochet with whatever colours i have, some sometimes nit so traditional :)

The penguins are awesome!!! FYI I like penguins in general.. lol. Thanks for sharing (O:

Thanks vilmore :) penguins always look great in crochet :) some of the patterns in one of my new books are different penguin species and made to look realistic so will post them up when i get round to making them 😁

Cool! Can't wait to see. Will follow you so I don't miss anything (O:

Thanks, followed back :)

This is amazing. Love the penguins

Your little penguins fill my heart with happiness, @kimbolo86! Your little creatures are adorable! So happy to see you here on #NeedlworkMonday!

Aw thanks @crystalize! I checked out your lampshade project and was blown away! Cant wait to see what else you post :)

I keep them rolling--stay tuned. (Smile).

lovely work. they are adorable! happy new year :)

Thanks hazel and happy new year to you too x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72