NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: UPDATE ON MY ABUNDANCE BAG MAKING

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hello everybody,

When my high school Batchmate, Eva, saw my circle crossbody abundance bag, she requested that I make her 1. So, I did. When she got it, the following day, she pm me, asking if I can make twice the size because it is small for her cause she always bring her umbrella wherever she goes. I said, "I will try just do not rush me." Hahaha, she waited patiently.

She was happy last week for it was done! I modeled it first!

That is 16" in diameter, that is the front.

Here's the back...

Originally this was the front, I find it not quality work or my standard, So now, the back is the front.

But, when Eva saw it, she likes it to be the front. Oh, Oh! I should have ask her. Anyway it's done, it was alright. She accepted it.

This coming Feb 9 & 10, my Crochetists friend, Judith, will have a 2 day Crafts Fair in Park Mall, Mandue City, Cebu, next City from us. Tittled Hearts Craft Fair. Grateful to her she will display what I made. So, since last week I was busy till now with my Abundance Bags production, hmm, I will just display maybe 1 1/2 dozens...

Here it is for finishing touches:

Praying and positive thingking all will be sold out!

This one my daughter bought it, she will give her friend as a gift...

Here is the link how I made the circle flat, on my YouTube Channel, please view and Subscribe!

Thank for dropping by...
Manifesting: "I AM...NOW, LIVING IN ABUNDANCE IN EVERY AREAS OF MY LIFE So be it So it is."
@jurich60 01/28/2019

Always grateful to @mers and @otom for sharing the goodness of STEEMIT!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

nice cap

Thank you, followed you...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow ang ganda Judy! Sino si Eva batchmate natin?

SI Eva Masecampo, taga Lapu-Lapu pod, meet ta us say SuperMetro Gaisano dire duol Ra.. dugay pod Yan na human, pila ka tastas, Cord Yan sakit kaayo say kamot baya. .bihira Ang Crochetists mo gamit Ani na materials Kay sakit say kamot, just like Plarn & Tarn...

Posted using Partiko Android

Fantastic looking bags. I also hope that you sell out.

Congratulations @jurich60! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

The big one is very fun, I too like the way the back turned out. I hope you sell most of the smaller bags! Good luck!

Thank You @jamethiel I do it after dinner, for the whole day, with so many household chores can't concentrate..I always frogged, for my 1st circle is perfect, then for the back or 2nd circle, not same size result...always like that especially when you stop in between rows...the tension is different when you go back to crochet again...

Posted using Partiko Android

Your abundance bag looks really beautiful and well finished, no wonder your friend loves it!
Wishing you to sell a LOT of bags in the craft fair! :DDD

wow !!!! great bags !!!! very beautiful work !!! stylish and original

You got a resteem from me for joining my Weekly Delegation Raffle - Week 1. It's now running on Week 2, you may still drop by and join. Keep steeming!

Wow, that's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38