NEEDLEWORKMONDAY: UPDATE ON GIVEAWAY OWLS I MADE

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Hello needlework artist,

Whew! At last my long time crocheted giveaways coin purse owls project was at last shipped and claimed by my son in another island, Pangasinan.

I made 45pcs only which was to be 100pcs due to my busyness assisting our labor of love the Geotechnical Soil Investigation which is our top priority than my hobby.

My son requested I made also ref towels. To jibe with the coin purse I crocheted the ref towels with owl motifs, too and a flower.

IMG_20190506_223006.png

IMG_20190423_145010.png

Screenshot_2019-05-06-22-22-01.png

using 3ply yarn and 3mm hook I made a rectangle just enough for the towel edge I shirred, covered. I folded the rectangle and add handles with one button sewn.

Then, may 2 circles as an owl eyes and sew the black buttons, cut yarns as hair, wallah! another unique ref towel! Unique because at malls they sell ref towels with crocheted handle with just simple double crochet.

Thanks for dropping by...
@jurich60 05/06/2019

IMG_20190311_171455.png

Thanks to @crosheille for needleworkmonday, the day where needlework artist of Steemit meet. As well as @shanibeer @marblely @muscara the hosts...

Am so glad to belong to this community.
#owl

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Whoa you’ve been very busy @jurich60! You did an amazing job! Those little coin purses are adorable and I love the towels you made as well. Very unique and original idea! I know your son was proud and loved them! Thanks for sharing your finished work ~ 😊

thank you much much @crosheille this project involving number of pieces would be the last one. Hubby scolded me, not to accept jobs that involves burning the candle, because hahaha I am not young anymore, must consider my health condition.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can definitely understand that. Your health is important!

Hi, @jurich60!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Oh they look extremely cute!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks for appreciating @shakkei...

Posted using Partiko Android

The towels are my favorite.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are an amazing and a very hardworking mother @jurich60! So lucky for your son!! Those owls look so cute!! And you made so many variations!! Beautiful work!
This definitely needs a hoot from @regularowl 🦉😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

that why for weeks I haven't posted any it must be done for the day they needed it...@marblely

Posted using Partiko Android

Demasiado bellos, me encantaron y tu hija me imagino súper emocionada

muchas gracias...

Posted using Partiko Android

The owls are cute but the flower towel has my ❤🧡❤. They are so useful and a great way to brighten up the room!

thanks @,jamethiel. ref towels was my best seller for.many years before ahh about 1980's and 1990's...

Posted using Partiko Android

These are so adorable! You did a great job @jurich60!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you @mrscwin. ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

oh, Thank you much @helpiecake

Posted using Partiko Android

Love those little owl purses! So cute and playful :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you @vliet one or two to make is okey, if many stressful hahaha...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66