NEEDLEWORKMONDAY - HOW TO CROCHET HALF MOON AS SLEEVES

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hello Crochetist in Steemit,

I bought a sleeveless top, hmm...my arms are big so I crocheted this a half moon shape for the sleeves.
IMG_20180508_173748.jpg

IMG_20180121_173621.jpg

First, I measured my left arm, then I make a half moon pattern and made 1 prototype, and made the diagram row by row.
IMG_20180121_173655.jpg

IMG_20180122_230853.jpg

IMG_20180123_110820.jpg

IMG_20180123_110854.jpg

View this:

And, this:

Viola! An Old Top turn NEW...

Note: at the time I designed this I still do not have DLive account, next time my tutorials will be on DLive.

Thanks for passing by...
Manifesting: "I AM NOW LIVING IN ABUNDANCE"
IMG_20180624_223245.png

Proud Member of:

received_2366186320073674.gif

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @jurich60 your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

That's a brilliant idea @jurich60 - I actually prefer garments with sleeves as they're more comfortable for me :D

Yes, @cryptocariad need to have sleeves so now we have a solution to sleeveless blouses we like...

I prefer sleeves too and this is such a good idea! Sometimes I see designs that I like but darn, they are sleeveless. Now, I can change that. Thank you @jurich60!

Very clever and handy idea. I love that you can draw your own diagrams!! Thanks for sharing! 😊

I am inspired by your works te @jurich60

Thank you much @dizzyapple just keep crocheting everyday even for 30minutes

Nice work. This is my desire to learn this work.But not yet learned.

Pm me I will teach you@fatima92

Oh, this is really handy, I'll get back to your post when I have to tackle sleeves for my dress, thank you! :D

Great idea and well done! And you can write these pesky crochet symbols - I can barely read them :) Though without them we would be lost, with all these different terms around the world for the same stitches...

Thank you @muscara just pm me i will guide you the best of my ability
My FB is Judy Desamparado Cimafranca

congrats Judy, well done and nicely made.

Thanks much @ mers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69