Using Embroidery to Personalize My Apron

I really like the way that my tie dyed apron came out. It looks like a soft blue and white mottled pattern. I want to be able to leave it at the studio when I am working on the pottery wheel, so I decided to embroider a J on the front.

71DE4DCC7E8E4126906530923117F482.jpeg

I had to decide what color thread to use, but I ultimately decided to go with the black embroidery thread since the Viking label was black.

I skipped a step and did not place any stay stitch underneath the apron because I could not easily put my hands on it. I noticed of course that if I had not skipped that step, then it would have eliminated that puckered look.

It’s been so long since I embroidered that I am surprised that I was able to remember any stitches.

C69945B7FDE944269647B423EEE4CA00.jpeg

There are so many ladies in the needleworkmonday community that can really embroider beautiful designs on purses, clothing and tablecloths that they are probably frowning at my modest attempt to scribble on a J. 😆

Oh well. I will have to stay in my lane since this skill is obviously not my forte.

Enjoy your day.

056A6A21FB394CEFBCE574A04BAEC497.jpeg

Sort:  

Embroidery is thirsty work - have a !BEER

That's a good idea to embroider your initial. I have a similar problem with embroidery - I want to get on with the job! It works well, though, I like the colour co-ordination with the label, too.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @jluvs2fly, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16