Crocheting, Knitting and Painting

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

I am making progress with painting the inside walls and trim in my house. After I stopped for the day, I decided to crochet a new hat since it’s so cold outside. I recently bought some more yarn because I did not have the colors that I wanted for my projects.

image

I have plenty of yarn in all sorts of colors, but not necessarily two skeins of any one color. The yarn that I purchased is bulky and has a tweed look even though it is almost 100% acrylic.

image

I used a large crochet hook which made the work go very fast. I needed fast since my other needlework project is progressing very slowly. I am enjoying the journey, but my sweater may not be finished until January at the rate that I am going.

image

My purple hat satisfies my need for instant gratification and the sweater provides a challenge that will keep me occupied for some time.

image

I am going to make some more adult slippers with this yarn as well. I absolutely love the other slippers that I made. I wash and wear them regularly. They are so cozy and comfortable. I am getting more use out of my slippers than any hat, sweater or scarf that I can make.

Have a wonderful day creating and constructing your needlework projects.

image

Sort:  

I use that same type of yarn for my brim hats and I love it! I usually use 2 skeins for mine! I love your hat and the color combo of the yarn. I like having a couple of long term projects to work on as well as having some quick ones too. I love how you put it...

instant gratification

😄

The hat is very practical. I am sure that it will be very warm. I also have several projects at the same time. one that takes a lot of time, and a few quicker projects. I really like what your sweater will look like and I really want to see it already finished.

Thank you. I'll be happy when I finish the sweater as well.

The hat turned out nice, it is always good to have a quick side project to play with when working on a larger piece. The sweater is cute so far!

Thank you. The hat fits well and is nice and warm.

The colour you have chosen for the hat is lovely and I so understand your wish for something fast :-DD I am a tad impatient and love to have projects which are doable in a decent amount of time. I still want to start a sweater with lace.... but the amount of time I would need scares me away.
Nevertheless, I am looking also forward to your finished sweater <3

I am looking forward to the sweater as well. If I complete it, it will be my first knitted sweater.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jluvs2fly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82