You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

Perhaps this is why I only ever knit accessories? Trying to make something that I would wear on its own is scary! I'm constantly in awe of your work and how fun it turns out, you dive right in and usually come out with something that you can actually wear. :)
It may be that I overthink larger pieces to the point of never choosing a pattern to start... there are so many choices... it is easier to make a hat.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the compliment. But believe me, despite the what the funny photos tell, I am often very insecure about my body. I would so love to wear much bolder/funnier things, but I seldom feel good when I do it. But not because I do not like it, but I think because of a mixture of ingrained ideas of how an older woman without a model figure should dress. I must cut this thought s out of my brain...
And with the hats: tada... I read you comment and thought 'well, she is right' and I started a scrap hat
20181120_080348949_iOS.jpg
So, look, the colors are nice on the photo, but we will see how they will look on my head 😆😆😆😆😆

The best part about hats is... someone will wear it even if you end up hating it! Those will be fun colors, enjoy the making of the hat!
Once a woman is past a certain age... probably 30... she can damm well wear whatever she wants. Before 30 she can wear whatever she wants... but without cussing. I am only constrained by a deep desire to not be noticed and to be ignored so I can get on with my life without dealing with other people. :) So I don't usually wear too much that is outlandish or bright unless I specifically want to draw attention.

it is ready and I do not hate it :-D But it is a more attention seeking color combination :-DDD Going unnoticed with this hat will be difficult...
20181121_072318565_iOS.jpg
Perhaps I will write about it next Monday. I wish you a good journey <3

It is beautiful! Not too bright at all!

That's a lovely hat, @neumannsalva ! Ideal to be spotted by car drivers in dark evenings... Honestly, I always get rather disappointed when people don't wear 'more easily seen' clothes' in dark winter evenings ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80