You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needlework Monday - Our Little Big Adventure in Kansas! Part 1

The next time I go to Kansas... gonna be so expensive... :) I logged onto google maps, found The Yarn Barn, and favorited it on there so I can find it on my next trip. I actually may have a chance to go out to that area later in the summer. I usually end up in Kansas City about once every other year.
It sounds like you had a great trip! I bet it was crazy busy there! Looking forward to your next post about the birthday.
And I'm looking forward to seeing what you make with that yarn!
You would love YarnCon, it is held in Chicago every April. I really want to go someday. Lots of classes, and stuff on display.

Sort:  

Oh you would Love it there! I hope you get the chance to make it! You know what, there were only 3 other customers in the store when we were in there! I didn’t mind at all because we got to ask all the questions we wanted lol! There weren’t too many crafty KU fans out that day I guess.

Oooh that YarnCon sounds like an event I NEED to be at!! 😃 Thanks for the info, I’ll be looking that up as I’m not too far from Chicago! That would be a nice little trip for me the family. 😄

Check out the links in the comments below my post today. There are so many fun fiber festivals and events to possibly attend...

I sure will do that! Thanks~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64