Needleworkmonday- the next hat! 1-14-2019

Traveling today so I was able to work on a hat. It is a purple and gray merino yarn which is striping up very nicely.
20190114_173620.jpg

We spent the last 4 days in Seattle at a gaming convention. I'll try to post about it by Wednesday.

We just made it back to Spokane, Washington and are meeting friends for dinner and drinks after dropping off some other friends. I made some decent progress on the drive and the hat is much more hat-like now-
20190114_181513.jpg

Happy needlework Monday everyone! You all did cool stuff and I wish I had time to comment on everything!

Sort:  

Oh yes I love those colors and the way it is striping up!

I know what you mean about wishing you had more time to comment. I try to comment on as many posts as I can. I used to be able to comment on every post every week but now with five children and a community that’s steadily growing that’s just too hard. Sometimes I do have the extra time to comment on a few a day and that takes almost a week. I appreciate the time you do give and the continued interaction amongst our fellow needleworkers. We can only do what we can do ;)

Thanks for sharing what you’ve been up to this week ;)

Lovely hat colour, @jamethiel.

Yes, it's hard for me too :D

It's great that on the road there is the possibility of knitting. You have a wonderful knitting travel bag !!! Will not the cap be wide down or is it such a design?

It will have a slightly stretchy bottom and should fit most heads. Thanks!

Great colors. I love the travel bag too.
Seattle must have been fun too. I live in Nebraska. ❤️

I love how you are able to use your travel time so productively @jamethiel !
Looks like it's going to be a really lovely hat and a practical thing to have :D

Congratulations @jamethiel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55