Needleworkmonday 7-16-18 hanging hand towels

20180716_201012.jpg

This is my busy time of the year at work... so my downtime is extremely limited... luckily we had a few road trips recently where I could knit!

I recommend the Leftover Dishtowel pattern on Ravelry as it works up quickly and is pretty handy. I never quite follow the pattern but it usually works however you do it!

https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/leftover-dishtowel

20180716_200854.jpg

My brother asked for some hangable hand or dish towels for Christmas this year. He just moved into a new place a year ago and misses the ones we have at our place. :)

Our road trips were to Spokane for some Geocaching events and hiking. The flowers were pretty and the views beautiful, plus we got to enjoy spending a little time with friends.
20180716_201027.jpg

Now... back to work!

Sort:  

This is another first for me. A hanging towel that doesn't look like a towel. It's nice that you shared it with us. Having to knit while you travel, I think it's one of your favorite things to do. And the forest you took is divine!

It might be a weird US thing. We use the hanging hand towels in the kitchen and sometimes bathroom to dry hands instead of using something larger. Then on wash day they all get dumped into the washer. Since our drawers have metal pulls, hanging the towels from them saves counter space. They aren't used for dishes, just hands usually.

OK. It's genius actually and efficient

yeahhh you are back :-D and with a very intersting knitting project (meaning: I have no idea what you made...)
I am not sure if it is my bad English or that I simply do not have this houshold thing in Germany ??? For me it looks a bit like a very pointy hat.

Oh Wait... I should not write while thinking. I followed your link and now I understand the construction. I have never seen it, but a good idea :-D

As ever your landscape photos make me envious: I loooove forest.
I still wish you a bit of relaxing time :-D

I love the idea of these. Some how my dish towels and rags turn up out of place quite often (thanks to my one year old that likes to throw them down the stairs and laugh). It would be great to have one of these to keep on the sink faucet.

Yours worked up nicely. I like the one you are currently working on. I’ll have to make a crochet one. Thanks for sharing.

P.S. I love how you always share a little bit of the scenery you experience on your trips ;D
It looks so beautiful and serene~

That is a beautiful scenery. The river is so clear! And I like your leftover dishtowel. The black and white and grey color is strikingly pretty.

Thank you very much for the pattern and landscape photograph @jamethiel 🌺

They should work well for him.

I have to admit I prefer microfiber for towels to cotton so I always buy these. But I knit and crochet scrubbies and dish cloths. It's lovely if you can make something to suit you (or, like here, another person).

That looks cool ^^
Spokane is beautiful :D

That is one beautiful picture! Good to see you again and hope the busy time at work is not too exhausting.

Your view looks beautiful, what a nice place to sit and knit! I really like the idea of hangable towels. So practical!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94