Needleworkmonday 4-29-2019 still working...steemCreated with Sketch.

I am still working on the blanket, but have been a bit busy with work and life stuff.
Today I had some time due to the Jeep having its check engine light coming on multiple times during the morning drive to work.
So there I was at the repair shop and when I laid out the blanket to get a photo, I had to laugh at the way the mat below was being supportive-
20190429_094259.jpg

This weekend we spent time playing board games with friends and cooking with them and generally hanging out. It was a bunch of fun and we got nothing done.

My work season is starting to look kinda crazy so I am getting as much hanging out with friends as possible while I still can. Once I start traveling in June, I don't expect to be home a lot until September.

The needle and string contest looks like fun, I will have to think about exactly how I want to participate, there is a lady in town who makes beautiful cards with embroidery floss so that may be something to try.

Happy Needleworkmonday!

Sort:  

Life can have its own ideas about how you spend your time!
Hanging out with friends is always good, nothing like it.
Still, your blanket is coming along :)

Good to see you are still working on the blanket even with your work/life being so busy!
Keep going, you'll get there!

At least you are staying with your project. You're doing great.

Thank you! I want to start so many other things but know that I won't have much time for them.
😁

nice spending with your blanket though busyness with other things needy attention, too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow journeying till September does not sound relaxing... I can so understand that you want to see your friends beforehand and have some game fun before work eats you.
Your geometric blanket is fascinating as ever <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79