Needleworkmonday 4-15-2019 blanket in progresssteemCreated with Sketch.

Happy #needleworkmonday!
I had time this week to finish up the bulky microfiber towel and work on my blanket.

The towel will be a nice addition to our bathroom, I like the way the basket weave pattern turned out.
20190415_124451.jpg

And I had time to work on the slowly growing 10-stitch blanket! The center is a bit of a mess as I didn't understand all the instructions when I first started. It will be a big funky but I like how it is turning out.
20190415_124424.jpg

Hope you are all having a wonderful day!

Sort:  

Looking good 😊

Thank you!

I've only just caught up with your post last week about vest patterns - really good discussion in the comments!

Thanks, there were some fun patterns recommended that I look forward to trying someday!

The blanket is looking good!!! I can see how cool it’s going to be!
You’re also giving me an idea for some yarn around here after seeing your towel.

Thank you! I hope you make something fun with your yarn!

The white yarn has a very good stitch definition. I would have never guessed, that you can see the pattern so clearly in white knitting. Was the microfibre ok to work with? I often have so rough hands that microfibre feels strange on my skin. It feels as if it gets caught on my skin.
And the blanket is growing nicely (although I still do not understand how 😆)

I was surprised by how well the pattern showed up in the white yarn. It definitely felt like it was grabbing onto the rougher parts of my hands as I worked with it, the tension was very tight because of how much friction it generated. And when the cats decided to sit on me, it accumulated cat fur very quickly. 😻

I understand the blanket better now, it grows by some form of magic that translates frustration into stitches. 😁

Oh I need this magic for my sewing. I would make so beautiful and well fitting clothes with this frustration-into-stitches formula :-DDD

Love that basket weave pattern, it's simple and so so classy!
Sometimes the simplest things look the best:)

Good to see your projects advancing!

I love basket weave pattern and yours turned out very nice. I tried to knit this pattern a few times and I always lose count!! Haha. The blanket is looking good too :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I like basketweave but it definitely takes a bit of tracking to keep on the pattern!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84