Sort:  

I am sure you tried garter stitch but just forgot that it is called that :) It is knitting, plain and simple knitting, the first stitch you learn is knit stitch and when you knit every row it is called garter stitch.

I started out with back and forth pearl and knit stitch :D I just tried doing only knit stitch but it get's very uncomfortable at the 2-3 row.

Are you knitting the European style or American? I learned how to knit watching youtube videos a couple of years back and when my grandmother and mother saw me they were horrified ahahahaha because that is not how we do things here LOL. Obviously, I learned the American style of knitting and had no idea that we knit differently in our country. I do not know what style you use, but knit and pearl are comfortable for me in every row.

I have no idea xD I just do whatever feels natural and decided if it looks good there's no need for change. Would be cool to learn new styles though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84