You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bright and woolly experiments

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

I love how the colours came out. I would never have thought about using food colouring. So much more environmentally friendly and I'm guessing cheaper. I've featured this post in the Homesteading - Living Naturally newsletter


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thank you so much for supporting and sharing my post. I love all this colourful yarn, but I was afraid to use commercial dye which seems to be fairly toxic. Food colour and vinegar seemed to be a good technique to try without having a chemistry lab. I am happy you like this method. 💕🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79