You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

I do some planning to replace worn out favorites or for a special occasion. But most of my sewing/knitting is me looking at a fabric or yarn and letting it tell me what it wants to be. Sounds silly, but sometimes I pick up a fabric and just know it can become my next favorite dress. My engineer brain gives up to the artist brain until the actual sewing begins. Then the engineer makes what the artist envisioned. Lots of fun!

Sort:  

OHHHH I want to borrow your engineer brain!!! Could you please wrap it and send to me 😆😆😆😆😆
I am sadly not too good at considering the bigger picture. I often fall in love with fabric or yarn and I also can imagine what to do with it, but I seldom have my wardrobe in my mind (or perhaps I simply ignore my own advices, to better match things)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66