Needlework Monday - Two Butterfly Brooches. Handmade from @elenka

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

Greetings dear readers! With you @elenka


Today I want to show you photos of my new works from polymer clay. Unfortunately, I did not manage to make a step-by-step master class, so I’m showing photos of finished products.

  1. Butterfly brooch using potali.
    A small piece of potali applied to the clay and rolled out, reducing the thickness of the pasta machine. Potal cracked and turned a beautiful pattern. Then cut out the contour of the butterfly and baked. Then she designed the other side and baked it again.

  1. Brooch moth with metal effect and rhinestones.
    This job is harder than the previous one. I cut out the contours of the butterfly wings from polymer clay. Then I created the texture, with a needle “scratching” the grooves. Then add rhinestones and toned with dry metallic pigments.
    I made this brooch by the same principle as the butterfly brooch from my previous master class.

Back side:

Thank you for your attention!!!

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

I have no other words but "Wow!"

Love the brooch moth! 😍

Thanks a lot, darling @romeskie!!!
I am very pleased!

Congratulations @elenka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

The rhinestoned moth looks great! So creative! What will you do with the pieces?

Thank you very much!!! I am glad you liked it)
only I did not quite understand your question (English is not my native language)

Are they brooches or pins? Or what do you do with them now that they are made?

This is a brooch. What am I doing with them? - I myself wear some products, and some I sell.

very beautiful
I like your brooches.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64