Needlework Monday - Keychain "Red Cat". Tutorial. Handmade from @elenka

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!


Today I present to your attention an uncomplicated master class in which you can make a funny keychain in the form of a cat. Work will take a little time, and as a result you will get a product that you can wear yourself or give to someone.

Tools and materials:

  • polymer clay
  • big needle
  • blade
  • tile or sheet of paper (work surface)
  • tool dots with a small ball at the end
  • pasta machine or rolling pin for rolling plastic
  • black acrylic paint
  • dry golden pigment (optional)
  • brushes
  • accessories

For work, I chose an orange color. I kneaded a piece of polymer clay in my hands and rolled it out.

Needle I outline the contours of the cat.

Cut and remove excess polymer clay.

Dots and a needle apply texture in the form of various stripes and depressions.

Made of small balls of polymer clay paws.

Black acrylic paint covers the entire surface of the cat. Then using a damp cloth wipe the paint.

The paint remains only in the grooves, but we just need it. It also made eyes from white polymer clay, and a nose and buttons made of pink clay.

I wanted the key ring to shine, so I tinted with a dry golden pigment (you can use eye shadow) with a dry brush.
Toothpick made a small hole, then to attach the ring. I bake the product in the oven.

After baking, I attach a metal chain and a ring so that you can use the cat as a key chain.

Thank you for your attention!!!

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

That is very cute! You make it look so simple! But it definitely requires practice.

Thank you very much, @jamethiel!!!

Hehe cute cat @elenka! Do you usually create your pieces from your imagination or do you follow a template?

Hello, @marblely! Thank you very much for the praise)))
I usually improvise and invent my works on the go. I almost never work with templates)

Beautiful explanation and visual expression, I’m glad that you did, thank you very much for sharing this, I will try and see if mine will workout, thank you once again.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05