Needlework Monday - "Berry dessert". Polymer Clay Knitted Beads. Tutorial. Handmade from @elenka

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Hi, Steemit!!!

Greetings dear readers! With you @elenka


I am glad to present you my new work - knitted beads made of polymer clay. I called them "Berry dessert", since these colors are associated with summer berry ice cream. What does this ornament remind you of?



** Used in work: **

  • polymer clay
  • tile as work surface
  • blade
  • needle
  • syringe extruder for polymer clay

I will show on the example of a pink bead how the "knitting" of polymer clay occurs.

I extrude thin plastic threads through an extruder.

I take two threads of the same length and begin to twist them together. It turns twisted rope. Then I twist two more threads, but in the opposite direction.

It turns out like this:

Next, wrap the foil ball in pink plastic.

I make a hole with a toothpick and do not remove the ball.

I wrap a ball-blank with twisted threads so that we get a knitted braid. In some places, gently pressed with a needle to secure the threads on the base.

Toothpick with a bead sticking in a cardboard from adhesive tape. When all the beads are ready, so on it and bake. Irregularities smooth with a needle. The needle is also convenient to use because it does not leave a texture like a toothpick.

In the same way, I made several more knitted beads.

In addition, I decided to make beads-dividers in the same colors. To do this, mixed in a sausage pink, blue-lilac, white and dark pink color. Then she cut this sausage and wrapped foil balls into slices. The use of foil is very practical, as it allows you to save polymer clay, and the finished product weighs less in the end, which is also important.

Now knitted beads and dividers are ready for baking. I'm sending in the oven.

After baking, you need to remember to remove the beads from the toothpicks while they are not completely cooled.

I decided to varnish the bead-dividers so that they looked brighter. For this it is good to use a dry fluffy brush.

Lay out the beads in the order that they will be placed on the fishing line. So it is easier to imagine the future decoration. With these beads, I could not be determined for 20 minutes, everything was shifted and shifted, until I was satisfied with the result.

Also included in the kit are two types of earrings.

Thank you for your attention!!!

#NeedleworkMonday by @crosheille

Sort:  

I am amazed every week at your creative work! This set is soooo delicious...ooops I mean beautiful! 😄 I love the name and now I want a bowl of ice cream!! This is incredible work! Thank you for sharing and it’s akways fun viewing your bright and clear process pictures!

Thank you dear, @crosheille!!! I try to invent something new to please the community with my work)))
Have a good and productive day !!!

I can't believe @elenka how creative you are!
Every week you come up with a new and exciting way to make jewelry, this is brilliant!
Your 'Berry Dessert' looks really yummy :DDD and so so beautiful.

With all my heart, thank you, dear @vliet !!!!

Wow! Beautiful bracelet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elenka! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

These look amazing! Thanks so much for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63