HAPPY #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY!

Greetings Team #NeedleWorkMonday. It is fantastic to see the strong participation by so many talented artists from around the world working all forms of needlework!

In addition, at least three of our members are crafting for charitable causes (maybe more)! Don't forget to check out @croshielle's challenge for preemie caps here, and please help out if you can. Such a wonderful cause.

Over the last last couple of weeks, we've had about fifteen #NeedleWorkMonday posts and growing. Woo Hooo! You are telling your friends about this amazing group and they are joining in on the fun. So fantastic! It is especially heartwarming to see you all supporting eachothers' posts with upvotes and comments. It's a circle of support. My favorite way to see posts of other members is to search on the #NeedleworkMonday tag within the search bar, and then use the drop-down to select "by date".

Last week, you saw our "logo contest" come to a close, and a winner was selected. There was a little "tweak" to the artwork after contest close to get that awesome hashtag added, so if you downloaded from the contest page directly, you may not have the "official" logo. Feel free to grab it from this page or contact me directly via Steemit Chat and I will send it to you as an attachment.

My Speedbump

On a personal note I won't have a post this #NeedleworkMonday (other than this) due to a creativity meltdown with some beads. I spent some big bucks on fancy cut crystal beads and when they arrived, they were off in color. Waaay off. I spent hours trying to build a strand that worked (See image for the first batch of frustrating attempts) but I simply could not get the beads to look right with the silk on my lamp. I will be shopping for beads again this week. On the upside, next week's lamp is going to be fantastic! I will persevere.

Our Fabulous New Logo for #NeedleworkMonday Posts!

Grab it, use it, love it!

Have a wonderful week and see you next time.

Sort:  

I'm not allowed near needles, needles are not allowed near me
but this is awesome

Heh! I hear you @diebitch, I feel the same way about knives. LOL.

Thank you so much for this recap @crystalize! It is so fantastic to see our group growing with more talented crafters. I also click on the #NeedleWorkMonday tag to view all of the posts. My hopes are that everyone supports and encourages each other as we share our work every week. I too love to see that people are upvoting each other’s posts and commenting.

Oh bummer about the beads. I’m sorry you didn’t receive the right colors. But I know you will persevere and your next weeks post will be Marvelous! 😉

Thank you, dear @crosheille! Looks like a trip to the bead store for me tomorrow. Luckily, this one is only 60 strands. Whew! :-O

You’re welcome dear friend!! ONLY 60 😲!!!!!! Wowsers you’re a pro!!!

It was a really good idea from you starting this hashtag, thanks for that!

Nice one:)) we wait for the next one ❤️

This group looks awesome! I used to do quite a bit of needlework including sewing...embroidery...and making beaded jewellery. Maybe one of these days I will have the time to pick it up again...so that I can participate! <3

That would be fantastic, and we would love to see you here!

Great ur post😉
Good luck @crystalize👍

I didn't get to make a post either, due to connectivity problems. Glad to see it's going strong though, and looking forward to next Monday's #needleworkmonday

Yay! Can't wait to see you there!

I probably do not understand much, but I really like how the beads harmonize with each other :) Of course, I did not see the color of the fabric. in any case, I'm looking forward to the final result!

Yes, @tali72, the fabric was indeed the problem. I got new beads today and now I'm starting over. But thanks for the lovely compliment!

I will wait for the result!

Beautiful craft work.. Well placed.. I admire people with this kind of dexterity

Thank you so much, my dear! Thanks for reading my post @delaw!

Creativity be like. You made it well @crystalize! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58