You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

Oh... yeah... let's dream about that... I'd be happy to be a comfortably 'well-off' needleworker :D so I could afford more books, yarn and trinkets to try, @neumannsalva... For instance, I'd love to try some of that 'punch needle' embroidery technique.
I'm really lucky that a friend gives me old clothes so I can often 'make do' and 'experiment' making things too :D

Sort:  

I today told my friend Silvia (you know, the artist who often makes my photos) of your career idea: crochet swatch maker. She loved it. We are now thinking intensely of a way to make it reality :-DDD
But without joking, I think it is easier with money/clothes in a bigger city. I live kind of in the middle of three big cities (ok, honestly the whole area is one big city) and here are so many shops with bargains. So, I think people are tempted to buy so many things because you can get ok clothes for extreme low prices, like a jean for 8 €... I for example must admit, I already have a coat, but it is super short and thin, and I dream of a long one. This shorter one was around 20 €. But this opens all the questions about the gruesome conditions of fast fashion (not that I think more expensive clothes are made under better conditions). SIIIIGH!
And in addition to living in this shopping-mall city (joke) I have no and cannot have children, which is super sad, but also it is less responsibility financially. I could not live like this right now if we had children...
So again, I think we have to acquire a #needlework patron :-DDD
Sorry for ranting again...

No worries about the ranting, @neumannsalva, I like reading your comments. The #needleworkpatrons / sponsors / supporters would be great :D
Currently it's just us supporting each but we're small fish in comparison... of course there's strength in numbers right ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64333.84
ETH 2760.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65