#needleworkmonday - Crocheted alpaca, thank you @pempumaking - 140119

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Good morning #needleworkmonday !

Last week I was once again impressed by @pempumaking's beautiful alpaca - If you haven't seen it, have a look here :

https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@pempumaking/paco-crochet-iii-0aa01da5d63cdest

https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@pempumaking/paco-crochet-43105f4d7a3afest

https://steemit.com/creativity/@pempumaking/pako-style--2018-11-11-12-53-58

It's no secret that I like alpacas, llamas, vicuñas and guanacos and often can't really tell the difference between them.

The pattern so beautifully made by @pempumaking shows two legs. Here's a link for the pattern I found in French.

I felt sorry that the resulting creature couldn't stand so I decided to make it with four legs. Yes, as always, I just improvised part of the process.

Below I will just show you the photos of my method :

I repeated the process to make the other two legs and then joined them :

I stuffed them before so I didn't forget afterwards :D

It was a bit hard dealing with the legs. I followed the rest of the pattern for a bit but then added a few more changes :D

To build the nose I applied the same technique I showed last week for the ears of the pig. This added enough stitches without having to sew in another piece.

I did the same with the ears. I left a few 'tufts' of hair on top of the head to hide the finishing and then embroidered simple eyes and a nose.

It's ready to travel now - alpaca things ready to go :DD



all work and bad puns by @cryptocariad


#NeedleWorkMonday initiated by @crosheille
Hosted by @muscara, @shanibeer, @marblely and @crosheille

Sort:  

That's a lovely little creature 😊. You're so inventive with your adaptations.

It is really inspiring to see the work of needle workers every Monday, @shanibeer. I like applying what I learn :D

this is so cute. great work! I am still learning stitches in lace knitting. I have crocheted a little. I must now be tempted to switch. lol

Oh, wow, I just spotted that @crosheille's published another crochet tutorial, @rebeccabe.

You can follow the links at the bottom of her post for past episodes :D

BFN

cool thanks!

Thanks, @rebeccabe. I love lace knitting ! I look forward to seeing your work.

I switch between all these 'needlework' activities and often wonder whether or not I should just concentrate on one - there's always something new to learn.

I am with you...fun, fun, fun!

great !!! wonderful alpaca !!!!!!!

Thank you very much, @tali72

Que graciosa!! Es super linda.. un trabajo delicado... Gracias por compartir!

Posted using Partiko Android

¿Verdad que sí?, @tahiaarq. Olvidé dar detalles de tamaño, pero es pequeña :D

It is, isn't it? I forgot to give size details, but it's small :D

That is really cute.

The alpaca is so cute @cryptocariad. It does look complicated having to crochet the narrow legs and then having to stuff them.

It was worth the effort as the alpaca can stand, @marblely... I'm happy I came up with a 'novel solution' :D

He is sooo cute! I love the ‘tufts’ of hair you left on his head. Great idea to make four legs so this little guy can travel. You are really good at modifying patterns to meet your desires. I really like the embroidered face features you put on! He looks really happy :)

Thanks, @crosheille.

After I finished making it, I decided it was a bit similar to a deer (that will now become a future project so I will make another 'creature' but will just shorten the neck and ears, and add antlers).

To avoid this similarity I crocheted a little 'blanket' :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99