You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The love between Nieces and Aunts knows no distance- a special gift for my baby niece

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago (edited)

@thriftymum I send my condolences to you and your family for your loss. I’m glad you were able to get away and spend time with family for awhile. I admit when I saw that you posted for #NeedleWorkMonday I was excited. I have missed seeing you around and I am glad you are back. 😊

This star blanket is soooo pretty! I love the design and the colors you chose. How were you joining your rows? Normally when I am adding a new color to a row I always add it in before I sl st to the beginning of the next row. So I’ll add in the new color then sl st and ch 1 (if pattern calls for it). I’ve learned that it comes out smoother that way instead of adding your color in later if that makes sense.

Welcome back and thank you for sharing with us this week~

Sort:  

Thank you @crosheille, it was nice to make new memories as well as reminisce together. That is so sweet of you :) there are so many amazing posts for #needleworkmonday and I feel flattered. I have really enjoyed catching up with the creative ladies here on Steemit this week.
I did add the colour and then do the sl st and chain in the new colour, when I didn't in the beginning then there was a part of the colour before in the row and it looked funny. I think I maybe accidentally added some stitches, well that is what google suggested! haha.

You are very welcome~

I am so glad you have been able to catch up with some of the ladies!!

Lol oh okay I see now! It sounds like google could be right!! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61180.86
ETH 2456.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57