You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My crafting walk of shame - how many ufos are enough?

Oh sweet deary, so many beautiful yarns and started projects!! Oh how I would love to see each of these beautiful pieces you’ve started finished...but of course it’s easy for me to say because I’m not the one working on them.

I wish I had words of motivation but I run into the same dilemma...I tend to have a few UFO’s laying around at time. I can relate about the hook thing. Sometimes I forget which hook I worked with and trying to guess is a pain!!!! Most of the time I won’t have a picture of it with the project. What to do what to do? Definitely don’t shave your head as a solution. Have you tried looking at a pattern that will help you achieve the puff sleeve? That is going to be sooo cute!!

From the looks and sounds of it, fixing a mistake in knitting is much harder than in crochet. I’m rooting for you!! I hope one UFO at a time you will revisit (when you’re ready and after you’ve had your coffee) and tackle the issue at hand. Warm hugs for you!! 🤗🤗🤗

Sort:  

I think hugs are the best motivator (for me) ....and coffee 😄. The puff-sleeve project will be the next in line and you are right researching for a pattern might help. And because of all the nice comments I yesterday proceeded with my mother’s shirt (but it is sooooo slow, I am working with two thin yarns hold together and it's splits a lot)
The rest will have to hibernate 💤💤
And the hook guessing... ahhh, still no solution ... but be reassured, I am much too cowardly to shave my hair (I did it once, when I was so much younger, but now I no longer dare)
Hugs und sunbeams to you 🌞🌞

Great I’m glad my hugs could help :D Cool, I hope you find a pattern that’s suitable! Oh no, it splits? I hope you can manage to continue on without it splitting too much.

Whewww that’s good to know about the hair shaving! 😄 You had me nervous.

Thanks for the sunbeams!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61