You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY | Arm Knitting? Jumbo Knit Heirloom Throws

This post was such a treat!! I’m so glad you shared today for #NeedleWorkMonday! I love arm knitting! I taught a class on how to do this once. We made scarves...

54FD34FD-BE27-4A37-ACF7-8DB174F17816.jpeg

EC171E10-5ECF-46E7-9E93-BF1E09CA5E3E.jpeg

EE60AA40-ED65-4745-A4C9-C22D40DEF891.jpeg

It is very awkward at first but once you get the hang of it it’s fun! Lol I warned my class to eat their snacks, drink water and use the restroom before we began because there’s no stopping until finished! 😄

Your throw looks so neat and professional. How did you get that raised look at the end? I Love that! Thanks for the idea of making a throw. One of my goals was to crochet a throw but this way would be so much quicker and I love the chunky look! These are great gifts and I’m sure your daughters were pleased! I just have to wait until I can afford enough of that yarn lol!

Please come back to share with us soon!!

Sort:  

Oh my goodness your scarves are beautiful. I've been thinking about making those for the girls too. As for the raised stitching...I reversed my knitting stitches like purling (I haven't knitted for so long I think that is the term, lol) I wanted to add a different detail on the bottom since I used only one color. I really enjoyed it. So you taught classes about it? Wow, I am really impressed!! Thank you for the kind words @crosheille, I'll share more soon! :) Love seeing all of the beautiful needlework with @needleworkmonday

Thank you! You should make them, they are so warm and cozy!

Oh cool, I would have to look up how to reverse stitches, I’m still trying to learn regular knitting stitches lol.

Yes a few of my family members and friends wanted to learn how to make scarves without actual needles. I decided to teach them all at once :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46