You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #needleworkmonday :: Holes no more!

Hahaha I loved the googlyeyes visit! The black one looked a little surprised that you were featuring him for this post. The entire time you were sewing I think he was trying to figure out what was going on lol! Too cute and loved the expressions with the hole.

I admit, you are way better than me when it comes to socks. I get so irritated and frustrated when the holes appear that I don’t even think about saving them. This is a pretty nice method, I love how it makes a nice straight line that blends in with the sock. Nice find and nice mend!

Sort:  

Heheh.. thank you @crosheille :) I didn't expect to see their expression like that. I have to say that I feel pity for them now. I have shut their mouths!! Oh noooo! :P
Ah it is a pretty nice method. The only thing is, it gathers the socks inside, so if the hole is too big, it may not be comfortable to wear. But I have not tried mine yet. Will be trying soon. :D

Haha yes you did all shut their mouths!! 😄

Ah that makes sense, didn’t think about that. You’ll have to let me know how it feels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66