You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adjusting a Dress for a Better Fit and a Different Style.

Oh wow look at the difference! It was such a good fix and fits her lovely now. Thanks for sharing about this alteration.

I think it’s great that your daughter wants to learn how to sew. We need to get back on our sewing lessons. My nine year daughter and I are learning how to sew together from my mom. She’s been seeing for over 30 years. Too bad I wasn’t interested in it back then or I would be a pro by now. 😄

Sort:  

I'm afraid sewing the popper button was about as far as she got. I did talk through what I was doing with the skirt as I went, but by the time I reached the sewing machine she'd moved on. She wants to learn, but only has so much of an attention span for it. 😆

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that’s so hilarious! You have to entertain her while she’s interested! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66