You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TALENTS AND SKILLS - KNOWING THE DIFFERENCE ON NEEDLEWORKMONDAY

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Wow! Did you catch on or struggle? Having a good teacher makes all the difference. My mother is not the right teacher for me which is probably why I was an adult by the time I learned. It is soothing - unless it's an order - then it ends up being stressful! I do sell off my fb page (Buckaroo Baby - the first one. There are dozens since I started). I've never tried Etsy or international marketing as our South African systems (postal etc) are so corrupt the stuff usually never reaches it's destination

Sort:  

My Aunt was my teacher. She did have me pulling out stitches more than once. Looking back I wonder why it wasn't her pulling out her hair lol
That is a shame about the postal system. I never noticed it much but now I see. Even though I have shipped all over the place my views from that area never turn to a sell. That could explain it.

Sounds like you also had a level headed aunt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68