#NEEDLEWORKMONDAY :QUICK SKIRT FROM SCARF

6DBB6253-0CD1-466B-9BD8-1E7C0CDCB3AB.jpeg

This is the end-result but please read with me for another #needleworkmonday this week.

3A636428-6F31-4046-BD6B-92BE9E21D516.jpeg

Sometimes I have scarfs I don’t wa t to part with. As I didn’t want to part with this one. A colourful one with a summer-ry vibe. So I never throw a good one away. This one is from Pieces and has a grey lining in either side.

I sewed it together on the ends. That way you get a round about. The beginning off a quick skirt.

011E610E-DF76-4EBA-A602-45DEAF120075.jpeg

After that I sew the top side for the elastic waistband. It’s like a little tunnel and with some pins really easy to do because the skit is already round.

37C60423-89E3-471E-B138-423F24AF0F0C.jpeg

After that it’s finished and you can wear it !this elastic skirt is really easy to put on.

61881479-274F-421A-AD8A-EB8630DEC83F.jpeg

DD53B98F-ED6E-472D-AE09-C3398DE41C58.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its highly appreciated, and please let me know your vision on steemit life in general.
Please remember, Focus on Being creative instead of being busy ! Or just become a #powerhousecreatives

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.


By : @minnerz22

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Sort:  

What a great idea!!
Only my scarves are not as wide as yours :)

This was indeed a wider piece that gave me the idea they are also to be worn above a bathing suit

If I can I will , up cycled stuff is more fun

That is super cute and such a great idea!!

Well it’s another way to go about re using clothes

That is true! I like to make quilts and I have a huge pile of old jeans that need to turn into quilt patches someday......

I have the same pile of jeans and turning that into a tooth, i will share it offcourse when its finished.

Love it, it is so light and flowy. Absolutely cute.

Yes the scarfs are mostly flowy fabrics

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Always appreciated

Wow that's great that the scarf had enough fabric in it to make a skirt! Right on, great job. :D

It was one of those bigger scarfs for over bathing suits

I didn't know there were scarves for going over bathing suits!

Yes they are wider and longer than 1.50 meter and great for the beach or for a skirt hahaha

Nice reuse of something you don't want to get rid of.

Some fabrics scream re-use me

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Cool conversion! I wouldn't have thought that a scarf would have been wise enough for a skirt, but it works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85