Needleworkmonday - It’s Beanie Time

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago (edited)

It’s BEANIE Time

9BB1A595-1095-4C89-86CA-D7FD308D5A23.jpeg


I had a really nice post typed up but it was eaten by Steemit. It’s been a little unstable lately. I love this platform but wish more of the glitches were worked out.

I’ll try to re type a shortened version of the post...I’m kinda mad at myself because I usually type and save my posts elsewhere before posting them here just in case, and I just didn’t do it this time.


Last year when @mselk and I launched our Etsy shop we never imagined that it would take off like it did.

Our most popular items are our Beanies. We make them in many different styles and in as many colors as you can think of. I wanted to share this with you guys for #needleworkmonday

We make:
•Regular Beanies
•Messy Bun Beanies
•Ponytail Beanies
•And the ever popular Pussy Hats

It pleases us to no end to think about people all over wearing and using the items that we make. We are always sure to make and package each one with intent and care. All the patterns we use to make our beanies and hats are original and ours.

The orders for hats have just started to come in...was getting nervous there for a bit...as it’s just now getting cooler in the US. We are happy to be gearing up for another crazy busy Beanie season!


I can’t wait to take a look around Steemit and see what everyone else has posted for #needleworkmonday. Thanks again to @croshellie for bringing us all together.


Happy Hookin Y’all

Sort:  

I can definitely understand your frustration with the glitches of the plattform. It has been a lot more challenging posting lately. It happened twice to me where I forgot to copy and save my draft before trying to submit and it all vanished! 😫 It’s a horrible feeling after you put your time and effort in a post and it’s gone in an instant. I’m glad you still posted for today.

Now about those hats. Wooooo chica those are sooo cute! They are fun and spunky! I love the variety of colors and styles that you shared. I was asked last year to make a messy bun hat but I never got around to creating one. I wanted to make one for myself anyway so that is definitely in my plan book for down the line.

I’m excited for you and @mselk and your Etsy business taking off! Keep up the great work creating original fun patterns! Thanks for sharing and for the shout-out! I am so glad we are all here together sharing every week. You ladies make me look forward to Mondays!! 😘

Hey also I’m not sure if you still want to be submitted for ArtAtSteemfest but the deadline to enter is tomorrow. Let me know!!!

I always write an article on MSWord, save it and then copy it to steemit. In that way I prevent those accidents that you had ;)

I do this now as well.

Yes, I'm still in. You only need photos correct? Not write ups...

Yay Awesome! Yep that’s correct!

Wow!!!! what amazing caps !!!! great ideas !!! I really liked those with bows and hearts. success to you in your work !!!

Thank you! When we get very busy it's always a surprise!

These are cute. Thanks for sharing!


This post was randomly resteemed by @funaddaa!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 3700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

Really cute! I'm definitely making a messy bun hat this year! I bet the kiddos
love those pussy hats. Hey, I bet they would look cute with bear ears too!

Thanks! Yes they are very cute with bear ears. We’ve even made a panda one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44