Needlework Monday - Happy Fall/ Halloween 🎃

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Happy Fall/ Happy Halloween

Happy #needworkmonday everyone!

I initially wanted to have the unicorn blanket finished to show you how guys but alas, I have gotten sidetracked with other projects.

Our Etsy shop is picking up business and I have a few things, including the unicorn blanket to get completed. However, it’s fall and I couldn’t pass up buying one of those cinnamon brooms to decorate outside of the door to my home.

Once we got the cinnamon broom, we needed a pumpkin. Pumpkins rot too fast and fall goes on for a while before and after Halloween so I wanted a pumpkin that would not rot.

C2250DFE-5BAE-4960-B83C-BFE131384D73.jpeg


This was my first attempt at pumpkin making. I didn’t have any polyfill so I used a few old T-shirts that needed to be repurposed (only because this is MY pumpkin, I’d never sell one with old T-shirts). Polyfill would have worked out much better to make the creases.

Here are a couple ofphotos of my process!

D891C661-41E3-4BA8-A88B-E0B794706B3B.jpeg

B522E442-9A46-44C8-9CE8-91CBAB17C6CA.jpeg


And one with the owl friends and new cinnamon broom! That broom smells SO good!

42551FB6-CDBC-46A2-B971-490503B64101.jpeg


Happy Hookin Y’all

Sort:  

Haha, looks great!

That's great! If you put it outside, the squirrels won't want to chomp on it! Happened to my brother, I laughed my socks off when hearing about it! I love squirrels, because I love all animals! Hey they have to eat too! Maybe they thought it was a free treat!

@bedoodle please view my recent post about an art display opportunity for us at Steemfest 2!!! Thanks!

Cute pumpkin and arrangement :)

Thank you. I love to decorate for the seasons.

So cute! And I like your owls too!

Thanks! The owls stay out year round.

Very cute pumpkin and nice Fall decor set up!

☺️ thank you! I’m acrually working on a smaller pumpkin now to finish off the look.

Absolutely! Oh that’ll be so cute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44