Needlework Monday ~ Dish/Pan Scrubbies

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Dish/Pan Scrubbies

It's #needleworkmonday and I have the perfect thing to show you guys. It's dish/pot/pan scrubbies! Sponges are SO gross😝 and just sometimes aren't tough enough to get the stuck on stuff. Seriously, these things are life changing and they whip up so fast!

3E468628-965A-4C3F-9EA4-0EA08FCFD7C5.JPG

The secret "ingredient" to these is the tulle! It's nice and scrubby without being overly abrasive. The other side is 100% cotton so it helps the soap lather up really well.

Sort:  

Interesting idea!

Thanks. I’m sure other folks have made them but I was just so happy to get rid of those grody sponges. Lol

Thank you. I can't wait to make more in different colors.

What contemptible scoundrel has stolen the cork to my lunch?

This is Genius!!! I never thought of using tulle for the scrub!! Brilliant idea and they are so cute!!!! Love it! Upped and Steemed! 😃 Do you sell these in your Etsy shop?

So much better than sponges and washable too! I do sell them in the shop. I need to get different color tulle!

I bet they are! They look like they work great! I'm sure you sell a lot of these! Thank you for sharing your tulle tip! 😉

what a good idea xx

It's been my favorite home item that I've made so far not including afghans.

This post has received a 4.54 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bedoodle.

Ooooo !!!!! very interesting!!!! it will be very nice if you make them of different colors

I’m going to do that. Both different colors of tulle and yarn. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52