You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of the A-Line skirt: making the Delphine skirt from Tilly Walnes

I think it looks adorable! The color is perfection. I hate zippers...partly because my machine was found in the attic of the house I bought so I'm not entirely sure it's not haunted since no zipper foot ever works. I applaud your efforts and think you should wear it proudly!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the compliments - the colour was the main reason why I purchased the fabric.
Oh noooo a haunted sewing machine (this would be great topic for a cozy mystery 😁) I am sure this is the reason the zipper foots don’t work... or maybe someone could have a look at your machine and repair it. Especially older machines often are super sturdy and it can be worthwhile to repair them.
I have won my machine in a book store (really... I filled out a competition from a crafts publisher) and although it was a nice machine and inspired me to take up sewing, it is very simple and cannot make buttonholes etc. I was in a shop with it and repairing was no option. I just got a new one 😊🌈
To cut a long story short, I still hate zippers 😂😂😂 (but it is a bit easier with the new machine, as it sews much more evenly)
And congratulations to your house 💕🌈🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72