Progress on my tartan in crochet.

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

Happy #Needleworkmonday everyone!
Just a quick update on my crocheted tartan.

image.jpeg

I have been working on the weaving in of the long chains.

image.jpeg

Rather than making one chain per row, I am weaving a very long chain back and forth in order to eliminate working in so many ends.image.jpeg

It's going quite slow and I am only one quarter done. I like how it is coming out though. I think the blanket will be quite thick and warm. I wonder if I could turn it into a poncho....

image.jpeg

Thank you for looking. See you next week! ❤️

Sort:  

Oh oh oh!! That's so pretty and really cool looking!! I love it. Thanks for sharing the progress and how you're doing it!! :)

Thanks. It's something different for me..and that's always good!

That blanket is looking wonderful @anise! There's lots of work crocheting all the chains and the weaving!
A poncho or ruana (which is like an open poncho) would look cool... but also scarves, bags and so on... I don't think you need to do the whole bag, say just the front or the 'flap' or a pocket.... The possibilities are endless 😊

Thanks. yes it is a lot of chains, but that's one thing I can do with my eyes closed!

I wish it could be done, I think you're doing a good job, the important thing is that everything goes well @anise

Oh cool! I am definitely beginning to see the similarities with the prototype you showed us in your post last week. Lol! To think that I thought you had already completed it then. You're progressing to the climax. I'm happy looking at the progress☺

Thank you! I thing this one is going to take me awhile, but it's fun watching the colours come together!

You're doing a great job, I think you're staying very nice, it would be interesting to see how you turn it into a pocho, I'll wait for you next week

Thank you! 💐

Hello friend how are you, this fabric is very nice thank you for showing me how you go, I admire you because despite everything you do on the farm you still have time to weave you are amazing greetings to candy and your husband

Hello...and thank you! I hope I can get some weaving done this week...the weather is getting nicer and the garden is beckoning 🌷

It would make a beautiful poncho or shawl, I think! The bright blue and green really make it eye catching.

Thank you! I enjoy working with the bright colours for a change.

Wow !!
Fabulous crochet...!!!!
Looking marvelous @anise

Thank you 😀

wow very beautiful..you are showing the easiest way to make this..Thank

Thanks for visiting!

Beautiful!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63