A New Scarf for Needlework Monday

in #needleworkmonday7 years ago

Hello fellow needleworkers! I took a break from thread to try out another Bernat Pop Cake. This is a very easy scarf that can be found on Ravelry by searching for "Artfully Simple Infinity Scarf". And simple it is, made with chains and double crochets. I used the whole skein and finished in in one day, using an H hook.

image.jpeg

It can be worn doubled over, or just left long like this.

image.jpeg

I think it would make a nice gift too. I have a few other Bernat Pop colours and I plan to try again with a larger hook. I made this one to lie flat but I want to put a few twists in the next one.

Thanks for looking and thanks to @croshielle for hosting #needleworkmonday

Sort:  

Wow in one day! That’s pretty amazing! It looks so cute and cozy! Is that a color changing skein or did you mix the colors?

Just one skein of color changing yarn. A very easy pattern too!

Nice!!!!! 👌🏽

Hihihi... I wanted to ask the same :-D I am also working with a yarn cake right now, but I am hughly dissapointed, because the colours are so nice, but the yarn feels like plastic. I could not crochet with it (I try knitting now, because it creates a thinner fabric)

@anise what yarn did you use? Mine was a no name brand from a netherlands retailer... I would not buy it again.

Hi! The yarn I used is Bernat Pop. It's not bad to crochet with, although I found the thickness to be inconsistant, but it didn't matter with this scarf. I hope you didn't buy too much of that lousy yarn...maybe you could make a rug with it!

I bought three skeins, because I liked the colours so much... I am currently knitting a very simple pullover and knitted the yarn is a little bit softer than in crochet. But neverthelss very stiff.
20171121_093422294_iOS.jpg

Oooh, I see why you got it. The colours are lovely!

Those colors are so pretty!!! Lovely knit work!

That's a lovely scarf @anise

I'm hopeless when it comes to crocheting and whatnot. Wish I have the creativity 😊

Oh but you do! You create the most beautiful dishes! I wish I had your talent in the kitchen!

Thanks!

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45