You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make your own gnome - tutorial(ish)

in #needleworkmonday6 years ago

I like it. I don't know what I could use a gnome for, but I would create one. Perhaps a cat gnome :D

I will always support handcrafts and promote handcrafts to anyone as I found that in my country nobody does it anymore and it's seen as the plague. This, in turn, makes women who were enlisting in high school sewing classes to either skip school or follow journalism or social studies.
Most of them drop out or prefer to work abroad in unqualified positions rather than work like this.

It's a much wider phenomenon, maybe I will write about it sometime. How to counter this is also on my mind.

Mechanics is another one of the jobs that are seen as the plague.
Basically everyone just wants to have a university, which makes Romania one of the leading countries in Europe (people with diplomas that are bartenders and cleaners). This is slowly fixing itself as the tests have gotten a little harder nowadays but still, the mentality of following a University and everything will get solved without actually trying to solve it, is wrong.

That escalated quickly from sewing :D

Sort:  

That escalated quickly indeed :D But I love when it escalates. Thank you for your wonderful comments and info about your country and surroundings. 💚

this comment made me laugh at how much it escalated!!!! i think i usually have the same kind of comments!!!!!! LOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70