You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think before you sew?

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago

I nodded many times ;) I have now two boxes (small :D) of fabric ... I have an opposite problem to your color harmonizing problem, I make/buy too many navy, black, gray items.

Talking about getting used to sew clothes according to one's own body shape, I'm still on my way ... More than 25 years have past since I started learning sewing from my grandma. I didn't sew at all few years though. So I regard it as a life long process. Finding patterns and making adjustments is a kind of life work. I wish I can manage 90% of my clothes by myself until in the end of my life :)

Sort:  

I am sure you will manage <3 You show so much patience and consideration in your projects I may be a little bit envious. Perhaps we should hug and then your more muted and fitting color choices would mix with my weird contrasting hues 😆😆😆😆😆
And with the fitting, this is a real challange, to learn which kind of pattern work or how to adapt. I am not there yet.
How beautiful, that you learned from your grandma!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74