You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware of the A-Line skirt: making the Delphine skirt from Tilly Walnes

in #needleworkmonday5 years ago (edited)

Don't be so strict neumannsalva, the skirt looks nice on you :) The color fits well!

Many patterns I like don't fit to my body. I adjust a pattern over few times and I get a perfect one. So keep on searching new patterns and keep on adjusting the one you like! I have to adjust my wide pant I made recently (I got to know it's too wide :D).

Sort:  

Thank youuuu, but believe me, my mother told me to better not wear it as it has so many creases and does not sit right on my belly and back. But although it brought me some grey hairs, I have worn it three days in a row. I am in love with this colour and fabric (only the fit... sigh...)
I remember your pants, and I liked the fabric. Do you already know what to do with them? Can you alter them a bit and then they will be ok, or is bigger surgery necessary?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80